An moment with The Bloggess

Standard

The Bloggess is a writer that you may have heard from, she recently published a book. She was at our local bookstore tonight so I thought I’d stop in, buy her book and listen to what she had to say. She read a chapter in her book and took questions. My favorite part was that she seemed real and not full of herself. I wanted to hear more about her process, she mentioned pink noise, for my own writing. After she was done making us all chuckle, the signature line formed. Later I was leaving and the line looked as if it hadn’t changed from the hour before. I went home. Supporting a writer that doesn’t take themselves too serious and works hard to make me laugh, made the night and my unsigned book worth it.

20130320-223721.jpg

Leave a Reply

