Get off the pot.

Standard

My final weigh in was not a good one. I gained 3 pounds from the week before, I ate bread before I went, which is a big no-no. I didn’t feel like I left on good footing, even though I could have. I need to get back on the wagon, stop the chocolate each day, stop the sweets between meals. I lost about 10 pounds that I want to keep off, which feels really hard. Tomorrow I’m going back on all protein for 3 days. I have to do this, I must keep going. 

I’ve been looking into options for home schooling next year. Michael Clay Thompson, Moving Beyond the Page, Life of Fred are a couple. I’m feeling good about using a curriculum for the boys for the first time. 

Also, I’m studying for my GRE in hopes of getting into a doctorate program.  I want to study the philosophy of education. 

So many new things in the works, exciting. 

Leave a Reply

