What to do.

Standard

Working in the kitchen is therapeutic, something that I’d like to do more often.  I’d like to perfect a pie to sell at the farmer’s markets this year. I’ve been working on a lemon pie, but have a couple other seasonal pies that I’d like to make. I dream of owning a bakery or a small coffee shop where I can stock my own goodies. But I also want to study the philosophy of education. I’m not sure if I can make both things happen but I’m planning to give it a try. 

When posed with the question of what I want to do for the next 5 years, until I’m moving out west I’m a little overwhelmed. I’m not sure how to make things happen. I’m not sure how to begin making pies or desserts that everyone will enjoy. The first steps sometimes seem so clear, but other times, like now seem to jumbled. 

Maybe I’d be better off to work for someone, a partner that could fill in the gaps. See, this is where my ideas are squashed and I talk myself out of it.

Leave a Reply

