Saturday Morning

Standard

Some weekends I’m charged to tackle my list, others we end up doing nothing. At 10:30 I’m still trying to figure out what type of weekend it is. My sons are playing Terraria and husband is reading his phone.

I’ve been torn about the pending holiday season. Should I cook? Do I want to see everyone? Normally I don’t question holiday time, this year has felt different. Maybe it’s that we lived with my dad for a couple months and I’ve reconciled with my mom so now she’s demanding a plan. What is pushing me away from seeing everyone? I know it’s just a temporary feeling and I’ll get exited to have all the family together.

This weekend I’ll be working in my idea of a parent teacher organization and this excites me.

Seeing the humor in life is a necessary prescription to happiness.

20131116-104623.jpg

Leave a Reply

