One Week

Standard

It’s only been a couple days that our summer schedule has been in effect. My boys go to their dad’s for one week and are home the next. This madness continues through August.

There is one perk of being divorced from your children’s other parent. It’s that you never have to get a babysitter. We’ve been apart for ten years and every other weekend the boys visit their dad and half the summer. When I go into their rooms to pile the stuff I find while cleaning the house on their bed and it hits me. They aren’t going to be home for another few days. The closer the time for them to come home, the more antsy I become.

Next week I’ll be taking them swimming and will hug them everyday. It’s true that separation makes the heart grow fonder. I’m fonder of them right now.

Leave a Reply

