Strategies

Standard

Quote possibly this makes me a bad mother but every morning my 10yo wakes up and tells me every detail of his dreams. I used to enjoy it. The more I listened the longer his stories would go. Suddenly he’s telling me EVERYTHING that comes to his precious mind. I can only stand to hear about cat characters that have taken over the world a few times before I lose interest. One morning I noticed he was really quite. What was this? No dreams? Then I noticed the comic section had caught his attention and he spent a great deal of time reading all the comics (without laughing). So this morning I found a second sheet of comics under the table (I smiled with joy), placed it on the table for him to see first thing. It worked! No dreams, no chatting, nothing but silence until he finished. Anyone have comic sections they can send? SOS!

Leave a Reply

